Gen Muhammadu Buhari Accept He is a Dictator And Takes Responsibility…

Buhari-primaries-620x330As the general election in Nigeria comes close, in a recent interview with presidential aspirant under the flagship of APC by British journalist in London, Gen Buhari agrees with critics that he was once a dictator, but he cleared the air by asserting that he is a changed person who belief in democracy.

Excerpt:”Permit me to close this discussion on a personal note. I have heard and read references to me as a former dictator in many respected British newspapers including the well regarded Economist. Let me say without sounding defensive that dictatorship goes with military rule, though some might be less dictatorial than others. Yes! I am a former Dictator. I take responsibility for whatever happened under my watch.

So before you is a former military ruler and now a converted democrat who is ready to operate under democratic norms”

Also, the general also spoke on issues concerning his health and death-wish, as he said;

“I am very happy that I have been able to visit 35 States out of 36. I have not broken down. Somebody announced me dead yesterday… Certainly I would be expecting too much if I don’t expect people are wishing me dead.

But I am very pleased and fit and my doctors have declared me fit and I am going back to Nigeria for the onslaught on the PDP.”

Roluseye

One thought on “Gen Muhammadu Buhari Accept He is a Dictator And Takes Responsibility…

Comments are closed.